The composition of both our student bodies and of the future workforce is of great concern to NAUFRP members.  Through our Diversity Committee we seek to increase the number of women and students from under-represented groups who complete degrees in forestry and that enter the workforce.  We frequently collaborate with partners such as the Society of American Foresters and the USDA Forest Service to help advance these goals.

Diversity Committee Chair – Adrian Leighton, Salish Kootenai College

Committee Members:

Kamran Abdollahi, Southern University

Jim Allen, Northern Arizona University

Keith Belli, Clemson University

Linda Nagel, Colorado State University

Zhu Hua Ning, Southern University

Comments are closed.